Forum
kiravi2012-09-05 21:49:03
When composing the e-mail the moment you enter the To e-mail address/
Prashant39752012-09-24 06:47:10
Me also finding Same Problem.

What is Solution.
mikerobinson2012-10-04 00:41:19
I'm on TB 15.0.1 on Linux and I am experiencing probably a related bug. When I try to insert any quick texts it doesn't work if you have filled in the "To" field. It doesn't do anything at all. As soon as you clear the "To" field, you can insert the quick text perfectly.
roland2012-11-21 20:02:50
hello quicktext author

there's some further debugging info here (i've copied and pasted it below for your convenience):
https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=785370#c23

I am not a Thunderbird developer but it appears that the crash has something to do with nsIAddrDatabase::getCardFromAttribute()

Cheers!
...Roland Tanglao, Thunderbird support lead
COPIED AND PASTED
[reply] [-] Comment 23 Mark Banner (:standard8) 2 hours ago

Ok, here's what I get:

object 0x149023610
class 0x106b0cdd0 XPCWrappedNative_NoHelper
flags:
proto <XPC_WN_NoHelper_Proto_JSClass object at 0x1490270a0>
parent <BackstagePass object at 0x149022060>
private 0x12007c320
reserved slots:
0 (reserved) = null
properties:
((Shape *) 0x149021290) enumerate readonly permanent setterOp=0x102cf13f0 JSString* (0x14902c2c0) = jschar * (0x14902c2d0) = "getCardFromAttribute"
: slot 1 = <function getCardFromAttribute at 0x149038e20>

There's two calls to nsIAddrDatabase::getCardFromAttribute in the extension, so that would probably be right.

Martin1232012-11-21 21:22:01
Roland,

it seems that it has to do with the address books. First I uncommented the calls of GetCardFromAttribute, but this did not help. Then I uncommented the code that builds up the list of address books. And now it does not crash anymore, but of course has no access to the address books. Here is the code I uncommented (I am not the quicktext author but I fear Emil Hesslow will not answer):

function wzQuicktextVar()
{